Freeman Facial Polishing Mask Reaction

Eh.. bonjour! I’m going to do something a bit different today: Beauty products!

001This is Freeman Facial Polishing Mask (Charcoal & Black Sugar). What got me curious when I first saw it. Charcoal and black sugar mixed together as a polishing mask? What a weird combination, but I thought I would try it. I was gonna try it on my best friend, but I decided to try it for myself before I let him try it.

So yesterday when I opened it up, it looked more like black sugar itself rather than it and charcoal put together:

002It wasn’t sticky at all, but I think it was only cause I didn’t wet it a bit. Once I did, it got hot just a little bit, and that’s when I realize that it was indeed charcoal mixed in there.

003*Ignore my hair.. I woke up when I decided to try it* So this is what it looks like when applied to my face (and without rising my face before, I might add). When I put it on my face, I did feel the mask getting hot (That’s the charcoal for ya!) when I rubbed it on my face, but only for a few seconds. Even if you didn’t put it under water for a few seconds, you can still feel it getting hot.

So I laid down for about 7 minutes (The package did say leave it on for about 5-7 minutes), and then I got up and massage my face while adding a bit of water on it. It did feel good, but it felt sugary at the same time. Of course, that was to be expected.

004*Again, ignore my hair.. and my smile. I can do a lot better than that* This is the result after I rinsed the mask off and patted my face dry. My skin felt so soft and breathable. Of course, the mask was a duo mask, so that was a plus.

All in all, if I were to give a grade for this polishing mask, I would give it an A-. Only reason why is cause of the black sugar. It did make my face red when I was massaging it, but it really wasn’t nothing to sneeze about. My face did return back to normal a few minutes afterwards.

Well that’s the end of my opinion (and reaction) of Freeman Facial Polishing Mask. I have a few more that I want to do a reaction on, so when I try em, I’ll post em on here. Bonne nuit (I got it correct, right? That means goodnight in French, right? I’m still learning French, so I wanted to make sure that I got the phrase right)!

Leave a Reply

